Eucerin Skincare 

dermopurifyer_groupshotWhen I was thinking about what kind of posts I wanted to write, I thought it was important that others could really relate to it as well as having lived it myself.

So skincare… I know there’s some toning and cleansing, and maybe moisturising going on but I’ve never really had a skincare regime or looked into what products I’m using. My skin type is oily – as in, by the end of the day you might be even be able to catch a glimpse of your reflection (okay, well not that bad). So for me, i never knew whether to moisturise, or when or what with.

I started to look into different skincare routines and products. A lot of my friends swear by Laura Mercier or Liz Earle but to be honest I wasn’t wanting to spend a fortune. One site that I came across that was really useful was Paula’s Choice (www.paulaschoice.co.uk) It provides really useful reviews and advice on skincare, and explaining the pros and cons of some of the ingredients in products we use.

So after plenty of trawling, I came across Eucerin. I went for a couple of products in their DermoPurifier range – the active night care and toner. It was relatively cheap (£8 – £10) and I genuinely felt after a day that my skin was less oily and looked refreshed. They have different products for different skin types, so I’ll definitely be adding more to my collection.

Leave a Reply

