Reggae Playlist & Friday Feelings

bob-marley-playing-soccer07

This week at work, we were asked to submit a couple of songs that we could imagine ourselves listening to on a sunny beach, for our internal Friday Playlist. I instantly imagined myself on a beach in Jamaica, cocktail in hand (this is on my list of places I want to go to soon). My two songs were Sasha & Sean Paul – I’m Still In Love With You and UB40 – Kingston Town, which put me in the mood to listen to some Reggae.

So I’ve created a Reggae playlist, old and new songs. Some of the songs are more Dancehall; It  did start off as mostly Bob Marley, as Legend is my favourite album. Either way, I think it’s a pretty great way to start your weekend – fingers crossed for sunshine (and maybe a last minte trip to the Caribbean..?) Suggestions for additions are welcome.

Open here.

Leave a Reply

