Weekend Recipes 

Weekend Recipes (2)

I love to cook, but it can be hard to find time in the week to try out new recipes. So at the weekend is when I’m more likely to be trying something new. I also find baking quite therapeutic – not just the eating part. I used to suffer from severe panic attacks and anxiety in my early teens, and baking or cooking was always a great way to focus my mind on something else.

I’ve picked out some of my favourite or on-my-list-to-try recipes. I’ve purposely chosen relatively simple recipes, so this might not be for you if you’re after a bit of sugar spinning or whipping up some beetroot confit (I’m not even really sure what that is).


Vegetable ThaiCurry (8)

I haven’t tested this recipe out for myself yet, so this one is just as much for me as it is for you. Thai food is one of my favourites, and home made Thai curries are always pretty easy to make but taste delicious. It’s a good way to pack in some of your 5 day, although I won’t be using the au**rg**e (I hate them). This recipe is taken from another blog, “Currie On Cooking” which has loads of tasty, simple recipes.

Recipe here.


Vegetable ThaiCurry (4)
Not only is The Hummingbird Bakery one of my favourite places for cupcakes, their recipes and cookbooks are so worth purchasing. This recipe in particular is my favourite. You can mix it up by using different food colouring on the icing. For the icing, I also like to substitute the vanilla extract for vanilla pods.

Recipe here.


Vegetable ThaiCurry (9)

Again, this is one of my go-to recipes during the week as well as at the weekend. I love Jambalaya and have always wanted to go to New Orleans – Jambalaya is one of many yummy, traditional dishes. It’s easy to cook and so tasty. I tend to use brown rice and an extra sprinkle of cajun seasoning, you could also add more vegetables.

Recipe here.


Vegetable ThaiCurry (10)

Honestly, this isn’t a joke. Sweet potato brownies are so good. I’ve only ever eaten them, so this Deliciously Ella recipe provided the perfect chance to make them myself. I’ll be adding some raspberries in there too (5 a day and all).

Recipe here.

Leave a Reply

