Bye Bye Blemish

I’ve been testing out a handful of new skincare products recently, trying to improve my current skincare routine – something that targets oily skin but doesn’t completely strip it. But for me, the main thing that can make my skin flare up is stress/anxiety. I don’t break out with loads of spots, usually just one or two – so I’ve been in search of a really fast acting spot treatment.

Enter Bye Bye Blemish.

image (1)

I’d read a lot of positive reviews about their blemish lotion, but I’m always sceptical when it comes to spot treatment. In the past I’ve had success with Mario Badescu and Origins, but I needed something that works faster. When I first started using Bye Bye Blemish, I felt like it started working right away. They suggest applying it once a day (at night), and by the morning the spot had almost disappeared, yay! It’s really dries out the spot, so even though it’s tempting, just stick to applying it once.

image

The lotion is a pink, almost-powder solution in a clear liquid. Without shaking the bottle, dip in a cotton bud and apply to the area – do this after you’ve cleansed, toned and moisturised. By the morning, you’ll definitely notice a difference and by the second application I’ve found the spot/s is mostly gone. Also works well on under the skin spots, which can take a while to budge and no one needs that, right?

You used to be able to purchase Boots, but they no longer stock Bye Bye Blemish (as far as I can tell), but I ordered through Amazon which took about 2-3 days.

Leave a Reply

