F&F at Tesco

wk30_w_clp_hero_1

I can’t even go to Tesco without buying clothes now – thanks, Tesco. But it’s okay, they have a lot to offer this season. With Fashion Week showcasing the latest looks for ss15, their aw15 show back in April seems forever ago. F&F have some great suede pieces that are both effortless and stylish – I used to struggle with the concept of wearing suede anywhere above the knee. Again, I’m no expert but I like what I see and the price tag makes it even easier to sneak into your trolley or basket.

I’ve had a bit of a thing for shoes recently, I’m not usually one of those girls who have rows of shoes (although my Boyfriend might argue otherwise…) Brogues, boots, trainers are all currently on my shopping list this season. But I’ve been struggling to find some ankle boots for autumn/winter. Something with a medium heel, that works with jeans and skirts. Also, with minimum detailing (I already have some fringed boots hiding in my wardrobe). I toyed with Kurt Geiger, Office and Topshop but nothing caught my eye – not enough to spend more than £60.00 anyway. I tend to change my boots every or every other year, so longevity wasn’t at the top of my list either.

An innocent lunch break to Tesco with a work colleague ended up with my leaving with the pair of boots I’d been looking for, plus a burgundy suede skirt (it comes in two other colours too, yay!) The boots were only £25.00, and just what I’d been looking for. They also come in brown, I probably definitely maybe need these too…

Below are some of my favourite pieces to add to your autumn/winter wardrobe, especially if pay day is feeling forever away. Keep an eye on my Instagram for more and to see how I’m wearing the skirt and boots.

null

Suede Culottes | Wool Fedora | Brogues | Leather Jacket | Boots | Suede Skirt

Leave a Reply

