Finding The Perfect Pair of Skinny Jeans

Mango – my new favourite jeans! As soon as Summer ended, (did it ever really begin?) I just haven’t been able to find the perfect pair of jeans. For the last two or three years, I’ve opted for Topshop Jeans; either Leigh or Jamie style. I like my jeans to be mid or high rise – I’m not keen on low-rise. I’ve had my Jamie ripped jeans for a year or so now and I love them, but as it’s getting colder I was after a black pair, without the rips.

My first point of call was Topshop. Quick and easy, right? No. I grabbed a pair of black Leigh and Jamie jeans, hoping for a quick and painless changing room experience. I went for my normal size, and the size I currently wear in Topshop Jeans (and that fit great). I find both styles usually loosen – the Leigh Jeans quite considerably but these just came up too tight (and the size up was too big). Even if they were to loosen, the Jamie jeans will set you back £40.00 – I’m going through a bit of a baking/eating everything phase at the moment so I didn’t want to risk it, or have to spend a day or two making minimal movements/minimal breathing…

Untitled design (6)
Noa Jeans

After dipping in and out almost all high street shops, I still couldn’t find the right pair, until Mango. It was a bit of a whim, as I was only there to try of some sweatshirts. The Noa Jeans are high rise, and felt very similar to Jamie Jeans but with a price tag of only £30.00. If you’re more of a Leigh girl, then I’d suggest the Lektras – mid rise and a lighter material. The only thing I would say is I’m 5″6 and I’ve folded the Noa Jeans up slightly at the bottom, so bare this in mind! Other than that, they felt really true to size. They have plenty of different styles and I also snapped up a pair of their cords. The Oxford Street store had a great selection!

Untitled design (7)
Lektra Jeans
Leave a Reply

