Weekly Recipes: Vegetarian Edition

I’m not a Vegetarian but when I’m cooking for myself I often opt for Vegetarian dishes. It gives me a chance to cram in more veggies, which I’ve been pretty rubbish at doing recently… Here’s a few recipes I’m looking forward to (hopefully) cooking this week!

1. Vegetable “Pasta” with Chili, Parmesan and Basil

This is taken from Chrissy Teigan’s website “So Delushious” who I love. Follow her on Instagram as she’s always cooking (or eating) something amazing. I’ve played around with my spiralizer a couple of times but I’ve finally found a recipe that looks good enough to eat (inhale), hopefully it will kick start some more spiralizer cooking.

 

Kale-Cranberry-Salad-1
Kale Salad (taken from Gimme Some Oven)

2. Kale Salad with Warm Cranberry Vinaigrette 

One of my favourite places to grab some food on my lunch break is Marks & Spencer Deli Counter – the lasagne and salads are so good! My favourite salad is the Kale Salad with Cranberries (I’ve never really been into Kale until this point either) which is great on its own or as a side to something else. It’s both salty & sweet and this recipe perfectly re-creates it.

3. Sweet Potato and Courgette Patties

An alternative to a side of potatoes or pasta and the vegetables included. Courgette is my go-to  veg (if that’s a thing?) because you can throw it into any dish. I also love normal potato patties/pancakes (with eggs and bacon for breakfast..) Serve the sweet potato patties with salad, salmon or steak…

Leave a Reply

