JĀSÖN Natural Skincare

More and more, I’m becoming conscious of the products I’m using on my skin particularly with the ingredients that go in them. Usually I opt for something that contains Salicylic acid that comes with a whole bunch of other chemicals. But 2016 is a year of new things, so it was time to give something more natural a go.

JĀSÖN aim to produce products that are made from natural ingredients whilst delivering  handful of benefits to your hair and skin. They don’t use parabens, synthetic colours or fragrance, or harmful chemicals in their products. Even the packaging is bio-degradable and packaged in recyclable containers. One of the best parts is that it all smells really great (without being too overpowering) too – especially the Apricot Scrubble!

IMG_4042

Over the last 3 months, I’ve slowly incorporated two of their products into my skincare regime – The Brightening Apricot Scrubble and Quick Clean Makeup Remover Pads. I use the scrubble 3/4 times a week, although it’s gentle enough to use everyday. I’ve always been a fan of St Ives Apricot Scrub, but I felt even though i don’t have sensitive skin the texture was too harsh.At £5.29, you can’t go wrong with the Scrubble. It gently polishes away any dead skin without the greasy residue you get from a lot of face scrubs. That said, it contains apricot oil putting some goodness back into your skin too. It’s become a staple part of my skincare routine, alternating between this and my current face cleanser (which is AMAZING, but more on that another time…)

So, the Quick Clean Makeup Remover Pads… These are something I will always keep a supply of although they aren’t always my go-to for removing makeup. First of all, they really do remove all makeup and don’t make me feel like double-cleansing. If i’m wearing more “heavy” eye makeup from an evening out, I do find i need to use two pads per eye. This isn’t necessarily a problem, but if you have sensitive eyes or skin beware of a sting. I’ve only felt this once or twice and the benefits of a completely makeup free face outweigh this. Nevertheless, I’m not sure I could use them everyday. One of my favourite things about them is the subtle fragrance. It’s a lovely fresh scent that’s not overpowered with artificial fragrance and again, cruelty free.

I’m going to continue on my organic/natural skincare journey, hopefully also avoiding the big price tag that comes with the likes of Miranda Kerr’s Kora Organics and MV Organic Skincare. Aveda moisturisers and cleansers are great and very gentle to the skin, if you’re wanting to try something else new.

 

 

Leave a Reply

